Did You Do It With 3 Lines? Connect the Dots Part 3

Well, I think I have learned that the beginning of the week for creative genius practice is too busy for me. So I am going to shoot for the middle of the week.

Divergent Thinking of 3 Lines

So how did you do on the last problem?

Did you get all 9 dots lined up with only 3 lines?

I hope you did! If not, here is an idea to help you.

I gave you a clue: Use your TAN lines. TAN being all capitalized….for “tangent”. If you look below, the 3 lines become tangent lines for 2 out of 3 circles in each row.

3dotanswer

The lines do meet together, I just didn’t have enough room in my graphic editor. Oh well.

 

Divergent Thinking of 1 Line

 

Now we get to try this with one line.

CGP1

Notice: The instructions are a bit different so you have even more freedom to be creative with the solution.

What would you do? Leave your possible solutions in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

